Sunday, November 3, 2013

West Bengal 5 Municipal Election Schedule 2013 - Howrah HMC, WB Municipalities Civic Bodies Poll Date

West Bengal State Election Commission (SEC) has announced the schedule of 5 Municipalities election 2013. The dates are given below

Election Date - November 22, 2013 (Friday) 
Result, Counting of Votes - 25-11-2013 (Monday)

5 Municipality List:

- Howrah Municipal Corporation (HMC)

- Berhampur
- Krishnanagar
- Midnapur (Medinipur)
- Jhargram

Contesting candidates list can be seen in official West Bengal website

Trinamul Congress (TMC), CPI-M Left, Congress, BJP are main political parties. Factions within the party might also contest against each other in Purasabha election

For more updates on Municipal Paurasabha election one can see Star ABP Ananda, Zee 24 Ghanta, News Time Bangla, Tara Newz, Kolkata TV, Wbsec Website, Channel 10, NE Bangla, CTVN News, Anandabazar Patrika, The Telegraph India and other news media

Tags: Urban Local Bodies (ULB) - WBSEC Uttar Dakshin Chakdah - Counting of Vote Dates Nirbhachan - Kolkata, Calcutta, WB Poll - Phalaphala Bama Bamaphrantera Prarthi - Bhotagana - Bhotera Phala Ghosana Bhograhana - All India Trinamool (AITC), AITMC Communist Party CPI, RPI, Forward Block Cong - WB Paschim Bangal WestBengal Banga

No comments:

Post a Comment