Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Odisha Municipality NAC Election Result - Live in OTV, Naxatra News, ETV Oriya - September 20-9-2013 - Orissa Civic Urban Local Body ULB Poll - Berhampur Mahanagar Municipal Corporation

Out of total 66 NAC, Municipalities - BJD wins 45; Congress -12; Others -1; Hung Assembly in 8 Local Bodies

- BJD Wins Berhampur Municipal Corporation, Puri Municpality, Vyasnagar, Rayagada Municipality, Balasore, Khurda, Jatni, Talcher, Jaypore Municipalities,

Odisha Urban Local Body ULB viz., Berhampur Municipal Corporation, 32 Municipalities, 58 NAC - Civic Polls Results are to be declared on September 20, 2013 (Friday)

Counting of votes begins at 8 am IST. One can watch the results live in Odisha TV OTV, ETV Oriya, Naxatra News, Kanak TV, Sambad etc 

Live streaming in:

Webcast, podcast, online stream of news channels can be seen in web tv websites

Election Statistics:

- Election in 32 Municipalities, 58 Notified Area Councils (NAC)
- 27.57 lakh voters to elect 1,569 Councillors in 1569 wards
- BMC has 40 wards. Puri, Rourkela Municipalities have 33 wards each
Important ULB's include Rayagada, Parlekhemundi, Gudan NAC, Gunupur NAC, 
- 50% seats reserved for Women
- 3,010 Polling Booths.  

Biju Janata Dal (BJD), Indian National Congress (INC), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) are main parties contesting the election. Factions within the party might also contest against each other

Election to be held on Sep 19th. Mayor (or ULB Chairperson) Election on - 30 September 2013 (Monday)

Apart from who won lost, vote margin will also be keenly watched. Analysts might try to judge the mood of the people, popularity of Naveen Patnaik Govt based on this election.

Latest updates, breaking flash just in, recent leading/ trailing trends can also be seen in Odisha Reporter, Orissa Barta, Samaja, Dharitri, The Statesman, Daily Pioneer, Twitter Feed, State Election Commission SEC website and other news media

Tags: Mahanagar muncipalty Panchayat Election - Poll - Bhotagana - Bhotera Phala Ghosana Bhograhana - Nirbachan Nirbacana Phalaphala - Era Phale Bhotagananaya -Nirbacanera Taphasila - Parishads - Cong Bodies - Samabesa Prarthi ke jayalabha kara, jayi, harana - Nirbacana Phalaphala Parinama - Vote ara bhota parthakya - Notified Area Councils NAC's

No comments:

Post a Comment