Tuesday, August 20, 2013

West Bengal 12 Municipal Election Schedule 2013 - WB Municipalities Civic Bodies Poll Date

West Bengal State Election Commission (SEC) has announced the schedule of 12 Municipalities election 2013. The dates are given below

Election Date - September 21, 2013 (Saturday) 
Result, Counting of Votes - 24-9-2013 (Tuesday)
Nomination Dates - August 16 (Friday) to Aug 23 (Friday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidature - 26 August 2013 (Monday)

12 Municipality List:

- Mekhliganj (Cooch Behar)
- Haldibari (Coochbehar)
- Alipurduar (Jalpaiguri)
- Balurghat (South Dinajpur)
- Dalkhola (North Dinajpur)
- Chakdaha (Nadia)
- Panihati (North 24 Parganas)
- Habra (North 24 Pargana)
- Diamond Harbour (South 24 Parganas)
- Burdwan Town 
- Guskara (Burdwan)
- Dubrajpur (Birbhum)

Trinamul Congress (TMC), CPI-M Left, Congress, BJP are main political parties. Factions within the party might also contest against each other in Purasabha election

For more updates on Municipal Paurasabha election one can see Star ABP Ananda, Zee 24 Ghanta, News Time Bangla, Tara Newz, Kolkata TV, Wbsec Website, Channel 10, NE Bangla, CTVN News, Anandabazar Patrika, The Telegraph India and other news media

Tags: Urban Local Bodies (ULB) - WBSEC Uttar Dakshin Chakdah - Counting of Vote Dates Nirbhachan - Kolkata, Calcutta, WB Poll - Phalaphala Bama Bamaphrantera Prarthi - Bhotagana - Bhotera Phala Ghosana Bhograhana - All India Trinamool (AITC), AITMC Communist Party CPI, RPI, Forward Block Cong - WB Paschim Bangal WestBengal Banga

No comments:

Post a Comment