Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Schedule 2013 - Nagar Nigam MC Polls Dates

Haryana State Election Commission has announced elections schedule of 7 Municipal Corporations and 2 Municipal Committee

Election for Ambala, Panchkula, Karnal, Panipat, Hisar, Rohtak, Yamuna Nagar Municipal Corporations and Kalanaur (Rohtak), Farukh Nagar (Gurgaon) Municipal committees will be held as follows

- Election Date - June 2, 2013 (Sunday) - 8 am to 5 pm
- Counting of votes, Results - June 4, 2013 (Tuesday) 
(Note: for municipal committees counting will be held at the end of polling on June 2nd itself)
- Last date to file nomination  - May 21, 2013 (Tuesday)
- Nomination will be scrutinized on - 22-5-2013 (Wednesday)
- Last date to withdraw nomination - May 23, 2013 (Thursday)
- Symbol will be allotted to candidates on - 23-5-2013 (Thursday) after 3 pm

Nearly 17.25 lakh voters are eligible to vote in the election across 1,653 polling stations.

Municipal Corporations: Ambala (20 wards), Panchkula (20 wards), Karnal (20 wards), Panipat (24 ward), Hisar (20 wards), Rohtak (20 wards), Yamuna Nagar (20 wards)

Municipal committees: Kalanur (Rohtak) - 15 wards, Farukh Nagar (Gurgaon) - 13 wards. By election will also be held for Ward No. 3 of Narwana Municipal Council (Jind District), Ward No 7 of Gharaunda Municipal Committee (Karnal District)

For more details see the official SEC website http://secharyana.gov.in/html/CORP2013/PRESS/press%20note%2009.05.13.pdf

Tags: Nagar Nigam Chunav - Nikay Chunav Phaisla Nikaay Faisla - 2-6-13 Matdan tarikh

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment