Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Lunar Eclipse in United Kingdom October 8, 2014 - Not Visible - Oct 10/8th - Moon Eclipse - UK England, Britain, London, Manchester

Lunar Eclipse on October 8, 2014 (Wednesday) is Not Visible in entire mainland of United Kingdom (UK)

According to NASA, the Total Moon Eclipse will be visible in North America, Pacific, Australia, Asia

Lunar Eclipse will not be visible in entire England, United Kingdom including London, Birmingham, Brighton, Bristol, Coventry, Leeds, Leicester, Glasgow, Sheffield, Edinburgh, Liverpool, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Newcastle upon Tyne, Nottingham, Portsmouth, Sheffield, Belfast, Cardiff

Next Lunar Eclipse:


- April 4, 2015 - Saturday - Total Lunar Eclipse - Not Visible in UK

Disclaimer: For exact details in your area contact your local authorities. This blog is not responsible any error in the details given.

Acknowledgment:

Eclipse predictions courtesy of Fred Espenak - NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center. For more information on solar and lunar eclipses, see Fred Espenak's Eclipse Web Site:  http://eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov/eclipse.html

Tags: Great Britain, Northern Ireland - British Irish Scotland - When is next Lunar Eclipse? Date Time - Dates Timing - Oct 8th Wed - UK'Grahanam Timings - Whether Total Lunar Eclipse occurs Today can be seen in UK? Today Tomorrow

Total Lunar Eclipse in USA - October 8, 2014 - Visible in US - Total Moon Eclipse in United States of America 10/8 - NASA Time

Total Lunar Eclipse occurring on October 8, 2014 (Wednesday) early morning is Visible in USA. 

- Eclipse will be Visible from 5.15 am EDT to 8.35 am EDT.  - Total Eclipse is from 6.25 am EDT to 7.24 am EDT. 

- Note: In Some parts Moon will set before the end of eclipse, so people will not be able to see full duration of Lunar Eclipse


Detailed Eclipse Timings:


- Partial eclipse starts at 5.15 am EDT on Oct 8th Early Morning
(i.e., 4.15 am CDT ;       3.15 am MDT ;     2.15 am PDT )

Total Eclipse begins at 6.25 am EDT on Oct 8th Morning
(i.e., 5.25 am CDT;       4.25 am MDT;        3.25 am PDT)

- Greatest Eclipse at 6.54 am EDT on Oct 8th morning
(i.e., 5.54 am CDT;        4.54 am MDT;       3.54 am PDT)

Total Eclipse ends at 7.24 am EDT on Oct 8th morning
(i.e., 6.24 am CDT;        5.24 am MDT;        4.24 am PDT)

- Partial Eclipse ends at 8.35 am EDT on  Oct 8th morning
(i.e., 7.35 am CDT;         6.35 am MDT;        5.35 am PDT)

Eclipse Visible in:


The Eclipse will be visible in entire mainland of United States of America including New York, Philadelphia, Boston Massachusetts, Detroit Michigan, Washington, Indianapolis, Columbus Ohio, Baltimore, Newark New Jersey, Jacksonville Florida, Los Angeles California, San Diego, San Francisco, Chicago Illinois, Houston, San Antonio, Dallas Texas, Memphis Tennessee, Phoenix Arizona, El Paso

Next Lunar Eclipse:

- April 4, 2015 - Saturday - Total Lunar Eclipse

Abbreviations:
CDT - Central Daylight Time HAC (UT - 5 Hrs)
EDT - Eastern Daylight Time HAE (UTC - 4 hour)
MDT - Mountain Daylight Time HAR (UT - 6 hrs)
PDT - Pacific Daylight Time HAP (UTC - 7 hr)
Universal Time (UT) and GMT are almost same

Tags: Moon Eclipse can be seen in Aus., Pacific, North and South Americas - When is next Purna Pakshik Chandra Grahan? Date - Whether Eclipse occurs Today? beginning Sparsha, Mid Madhya, Moksh Kaal - Dates Oct 8th - begin, start, State Grahanam - begins, starts end ends N Timings ET, CT, MT, PT, AKT DC - Moon sets rise set - October 8 10/8 - Chandra Grahan - Whether Total Lunar Eclipse occurs Today can be seen in US? NASA Dates Timing - USA'Grahanam TX OH NY PA MA MI IN MD NJ NE FL CA IL TN AZ City

Disclaimer:
For exact details in your area contact your local authorities. This blog is not responsible for any error in the details given above.

Acknowledgment:
Eclipse table, predictions courtesy of Fred Espenak - NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center. For more information on solar and lunar eclipses, see Fred Espenak's Eclipse Web Site:  http://eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov/eclipse.html

Jayalalitha Bail Plea To be Heard Tomorrow Oct 1st - Earlier it was Adjourned to October 6, 2014 - Jaya Jamin Manu Theerpu

- Bangalore High Court to hear the Bail plea of Jayalalitha tomorrow October 1, 2014 (Wednesday)

- Earlier the Court had adjourned Bail plea of Jayalalitha to October 6, 2014 (Monday) as Government Lawyer Bhavani Singh said he is yet to receive his appointment order as Special Public Prosecutor

-  Contesting this postponement Jaya lawyers applied to Registrar quoting Section 389, that says persons convicted to less than 10 year jail can get bail immediately even without Government Lawyer Reply

- The Registrar then listed the case for tomorrow and it will be heard by Judge Ratnakala

- Jaya applied for bail on account of ill-health. Media reports say she is diabetic

- Jaya was sentenced to 4 year jail in the disproportionate assets case on Saturday

- Traders in many districts are on strike today to protest Jaya Verdict

- Film artists are also on strike today

For more updates see Puthiya Thalaimurai, Sun News, Dinamalar, The Hindu, NDTV and other news media

Tags: Judgement Did Jaya get bail Mudivu Theerpu Thirpu Sothu Kuvippu Vazhakku Order PT Dismissed

Tamil Nadu Cabinet Ministers 2014 - Portfolio List - O Paneerselvam CM - TN Tamilnadu 31 New Amaichar Patial - Council of Minister

O Panneerselvam took oath as Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu on September 29, 2014 (Monday). The 31 cabinet ministers portfolio list is given below

1 - O.Panneerselvam - Chief Minister
Portfolio - Public, Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Forest Service, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Police, Home, Finance, Planning, Legislative Assembly, Elections and Passports, Public Works , Irrigation including Minor Irrigation, Programme Works

2 - Natham R.Viswanathan - Minister for Electricity,Prohibition and Excise
Electricity,Non-Conventional Energy Development, Prohibition and Excise, Molasses.

3 - R.Vaithilingam - Minister for Housing and Urban Development
Housing, Rural Housing and Housing Development, Slum Clearance Board and Accommodation Control, Town Planning, Urban Development and Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority

4 - Edappadi K. Palaniswami - Minister for Highways And Minor Ports
Highways and Minor Ports.

5 - Thiru P.MOHANMinister for Rural Industries and Labour
Rural Industries including cottage Industries and Small Industries, Labour, Population, Employment and Training, Newsprint Control, Census and Urban and Rural Employment.

6 - B.VALARMATHIMinister for Social Welfare and Nutritious Noon Meal Programme
Social Welfare including Women's and Children's Welfare, Orphanages and Correctional Administration, Integrated Child Development and Beggar Homes, Welfare of the Differently abled, Social Reforms and Nutritious Noon Meal Programme

7 - P.PalaniappanMinister for Higher Education
Higher Education including Technical Education, Electronics, Science and Technology.

8 - Sellur K. Raju - Minister for Co-operation
Co-operation, Statistics and Ex-Servicemen Welfare

9 - R.KAMARAJMinister for Food
Food, Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection and Price Control.

10 - P.ThangamaniMinister for Industries
Industries, Steel Control, Mines and Minerals, and Special Initiatives 

11 - V. Senthil BalajiMinister for Transport
Transport, Nationalised Transport, Motor Vehicles Act.

12 - M.C. SampathMinister for Commercial Taxes and Registration
Commercial Taxes and Registration and Stamp Act

13 - Agri S.S.KrishnamoorthyMinister for Agriculture
Agriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Agro Service Cooperatives, Horticulture, Sugarcane Cess, Sugarcane Development and Waste Land Development.

14 - S.P. VelumaniMinister for Municipal Administration,Rural Development,Law,Courts and Prisons
Municipal Administration, Rural Development, Panchayats and Panchayat Unions, Poverty Alleviation Programmes, Rural Indebtedness, Urban and Rural Water Supply. Law, Courts and Prisons, Personnel and Administrative Reforms and Prevention of Corruption

15 - T.K.M. Chinnayya - Minister for Animal Husbandry
Animal Husbandry

16 - S.Gokula IndiraMinister for Handlooms and Textiles
Handlooms and Textiles

17 - Dr S.SUNDARARAJMinister for Sports and Youth Welfare
Youth Welfare and Sports Development Department

18 - P.Chendur PandianMinister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments (HR and CE)
Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments (HR & CE)

19 - S.P. Shunmuganathan  - Minister for Tourism
Tourism, Tourism Development Corporation

20 - N.Subramanian Minister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare
Adi Dravidar Welfare and Welfare of Hill Tribes and  Bonded Labour.

21 - K.A. Jayapal Minister for Fisheries
Fisheries and Fisheries Development Corporation

22 - Mukkur N.Subramanian Minister for Information Technology
Information Technology

23 - R.B. Udhaya Kumar - Minister for Revenue
Revenue, District Revenue Establishment,. Deputy Collectors, Weights and Measures, Debt Relief including Legislation on Money lending, Chits, Registration of Companies.

24 - K.T.RAJENTHRA BHALAJI Minister for Information and Special Programme Implementation
Information and Publicity, Film Technology and Cinematograph Act, Stationery and Printing and Government Press, Implementation of Special Programme including Implemenation of the Election Manifesto.

25 - B.V. Ramanaa - Minister for Milk and Dairy Development
Milk and Dairy Development.

26 - K.C.VEERAMANI Minister for School Education
School Education and Archaeology, Tamil Official Language and Tamil Culture

27 - M.S.M. ANANDANMinister for Forests
Forests

28 - Thoppu N.D. VENKATACHALAM. - Minister for Environment
Environment and Pollution Control

29 - T.P POONACHIMinister for Khadi and Village Industries
Khadi and Village Industries Board, Bhoodhan and Gramadhan.

30 - S.ABDUL RAHIMMinister for Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare
Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Denotified Communities, Overseas Indians, Refugees & Evacuees and Minorities Welfare including Wakf.

31 - Dr.C.VIJAYA BASKAR Minister for Health
Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare

For more updates see the official Tamilnadu Government website 
http://www.tn.gov.in/ministerslist

Tags: Amaichar Thiru Mr pattial OPS Nidhi Ulthurai Kaal Nadai Amaichargal Full Complete List

Sunday, September 28, 2014

O Paneerselvam to be Tamil Nadu Chief Minister - September 28-9-2014 - OPS new Mudhalvar - TN Mudhal Amaichar

- O Paneerselvam to become Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu

- AIADMK MLA's today met at party headquarters at Lloyd's Road and elected OPS as the CM

- Paneerselvam to meet Governor today and will most likely take oath as CM tomorrow (Sep 29th Monday) 

- Jayalalitha lawyers said they will apply for bail and contest conviction tomorrow (Monday) in the Bangalore High Court

- Meanwhile Shiela Balakrishnan rushed to Bangalore to meet Jaya. Since it is a holiday, Jailor wants Shiela to get special permission to meet Jayalalitha

For more updates see Jaya Plus, Puthiya Thalaimurai, Thanthi TV, Dinamalar, The Hindu, Times of India and other news media

Tags: Who is next CM of Tamilnadu? Yaar adutha Mudhal Mantiri When is swearing in ceremony